Eagan City Council members and mayor in front of City Hall

The Eagan City Council is proud to serve the community. The Mayor and four Council Members are elected at large to serve four-year staggered terms with elections in even-numbered years. Eagan's Mayor is Mike Maguire. Council members are Paul Bakken, Cyndee Fields, Gary Hansen, and Mike Supina.

The Mayor and Council are elected to make decisions on behalf of Eagan's residents. They adopt and oversee the City's annual budget and set the annual property tax levy. They are also responsible for policy decisions including land use, program development, ordinances, and awards of contracts. The City Council appoints a City Administrator who oversees day-to-day operations of the City, and ensures Council decisions are implemented.
The Council meets in regular sessions to conduct City business on the first and third Tuesdays of the month at 6:30 p.m. at City Hall. A "Listening Session" is also held at 6:00 p.m., prior to each regular City Council meeting at which the public may address items that are NOT on the City Council Agenda. The Listening Session is typically more informal and provides an opportunity for conversation with the Council. Agendas and minutes are available online.
The Mayor and City Council Members are not full-time positions and do not have offices at City Hall. To send a message to the City Council, we encourage you to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Individual email addresses and phone numbers are included on the Councilmember pages below.

Mayor & City Council