The Eagan Advisory Parks and Recreation Commission (APrC) advises and makes recommendations to the City Council on the following topics:

  • Parks and Recreation
  • Overview of the Water Quality Management Plan
  • Selection and place of public art on City-owned property
  • Any other issues related to parks, recreation, public art or natural resources as may be identified and assigned to the Commission


Name Term Length Currently serving term number Term Expires
Linda Klein 2-year 4 April 2025
Lisa McWilliams 2-year 3 April 2025
Kevin Hamlin 2-year 2 April 2026
Dione DeMartelaere 2-year 2 April 2026
Michael Palmer 2-year 2 April 2025
Girma Hassen 2-year 1 April 2026
Richard Costain 2-year 1 April 2025
Silas Means 1-year (alternate)  NA April 2025












(Updated April 17, 2024)

Meeting Schedule

The Advisory Parks and Recreation Commission regular meetings are held, with few exceptions, on the third Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at the Eagan Municipal Center, 3830 Pilot Knob Road. Workshops, with few exceptions, are held in the alternate months typically at 7:00 p.m. at varying locations. 

Agendas, Minutes, & Meeting Live Streaming

Meeting agendas, minutes, and a link to view live meetings are available on the meetings page.


If you have an item that should appear before the Commission, contact the Parks & Recreation Department at (651) 675-5500